About Me

Standard

Hi

My name is Veena and I am married to a pilot. Fortunately, that means a lot of travel to different countries. It’s never a dull moment when I visit the local markets or soak up in history when visiting monuments. Travel broadens the mind, they say. I have learned about food, culture, history, recipes, and much more as I visit far away lands. Interacting with the people or hearing personal stories or sampling local breads is just as good a hobby for me!

My childhood was often spent accompanying my mother to the local markets every weekend. Whether to buy seasonal mangoes or fresh lemons to make pickles, or to differentiate between a variety of bananas and their culinary uses, it was there that I learned about colour, shapes and recipes.   

Before blogging, it was the family drawing room where I shared my travel tales. As I embark on learning to blog…here I am taking you on a tour around the world! Come, travel with me. Do leave your comments and stories, I much value your interactions.

I also dabble in quilting, story telling, yoga and Nature walks.

Travel. Learn.Share. Grow.

About Veena S.

'Travel broadens the mind.' It's been a wonderful journey through the past few years, living and travelling to many countries. Certainly there were few eye openers, at other times just a comparison on cultures and food and cuisines. My blog is my learning journey to capture and re live these moments, share photographs and use technology. Come ...see the world with me.

2 responses »

    • Thanks – glad you find the post informative about different cultures. Did you say you really felt you were standing there in the market – that’s awesome ! Thanks so much for encouraging me.

Leave a Reply

