Quote

Sometimes while quilting I have a surge of emotions – sometimes happy, sometimes pondering over life’s issues. Recenlty while quilting for my first grand -daughter, I wanted every stitch, every pattern to be filled with love. Just to convey Grandma’s love. At other times, while travelling around the world, I learn new stories, meet people and learn some local phrases. How can I put ‘these’ into a new quilt ? It will be a patchwork quilt, isnt’ it ? 

Then I stumbled upon these meaningful  quotes. Sharing them with you all.

Some Fun Quilting Quotes

Just 4 You

Our lives are like quilts – bits and pieces, joy and sorrow,
stitched with love.

Is a nine patch part of a twelve step program?

If I stitch fast enough, does it count as aerobic exercise?

Quilters come with strings attached.

Quilters never cut corners.

I‟ve spent most of my life making quilts. The rest I‟ve just wasted.

When life gives you scraps make a quilt!

Sewing fills my days, not to mention the living room,
bedroom and closets.

Creative clutter is better than idle neatness.

I‟m creative. You can‟t expect me to be neat too.

Taken from : http://siterepository.s3.amazonaws.com/00544201010140143564888.pdf

 

Fun and meaningful Quilting Quotes

One response »

Leave a Reply

